Ladder is the official charity of AFL players. The organisation was established in 2007 by a group of AFL Players who wanted to harness the power of the players and industry to change the lives of young people in need. 

Over a decade on, AFL Players are still at the heart of Ladder and are involved with the organisation in a range of ways. Players donate $25 of every match payment to Ladder, equating to $217,800 a year, to support the delivery of program and services. In addition to their financial contribution players continue to engage directly with our programs through the creation of content, participating in sessions and 1:1 mentoring.

Ladder would like to recognise and thank the following current and former players for volunteering their time to support our work and our young people this year.

Alicia Eva

Jack Macrae

Nathan Broad

Aliesha Newman

Jack Magden

Ryan ‘Fitzy’ Fitzgerald

Ashleigh Guest

Jackson Hately

Sabrina Frederick

Ben Cavarra

John Noble

Sharni Layton

Billy Gowers

Jordan Roughead

Steph Chiocci

Brianna Davey

Josh Dunkley

Taylor Durea

Brittany Bonnici

Kane Lambert

Tilly Lucas-Rodd

Brodie Grundy

Kara Antonio

Tom Boyd

Chloe Molloy

Kevin Sheedy

Tom Campbell

Cleo Saxon-Jones

Kyle Dunkley

Tom Downie

Easton Wood

Lin Jong

Tom Libertore

Ed Curnow

Louise Stephenson

Tommy Sheridan

Ellie Blackburn

Maddy Prespakis

Trent Dumont

Emma Grant

Max Lynch

Wayne Schwass

Fletcher Roberts

Michael O’Loughlin

Will Hayes

Haneen Zreika

Mitch Wallis