Ladder presents the Robert Rose Most Courageous Player Award at the 2016 MVP Awards

Sydney Swans midfielder Luke Parker has been acknowledged as the Most Courageous Player for the second year running at Tuesday' nights AFL Players' Association MVP Awards.

Each player from the 18 AFL clubs vote for the player they consider to be the most courageous, with past winners including the likes of Joel Selwood, Jonathan Brown and Paul Kelly.

The Robert Rose Most Courageous Award, presented by Ladder, recognises a player who consistently displays outstanding courage in the general field of play with courageous recovery from injury also taken into account. Courageous off-field acts may also be considered, such as the demonstration of outstanding social leadership.

Ladder knows a thing or two about courage. We work with courageous young people on a daily basis who despite what they've been through, give it their all to put homelessness behind them and create a better future.


Adelaide: Rory Laird

Brisbane: Mitch Robinson

Carlton: Kade Simpson

Collingwood: Ben Sinclair

Essendon: Patrick Ambrose

Fremantle: Aaron Sandilands

Geelong: Joel Selwood

Gold Coast: Steven May

GWS Giants: Callan Ward

Hawthorn: Ben Stratton

Melbourne: Jack Viney

North Melbourne: Jack Ziebell

Port Adelaide: Brad Ebert

Richmond: Alex Rance

St Kilda: Sean Dempster

Sydney: Luke Parker

West Coast: Matt Priddis

Western Bulldogs: Dale Morris